.
.
 

 
 

National Zoological Collection of Suriname/ Environmental Research Center (CMO)

 

Personnel

Gwendolyn Landburg is the acting head of the NZCS/CMO and  is also the head of the  Environmental laboratory. She is an ecologist, working on the recovery potential of the forest ecosystem from logging. She has also participated in different research  projects regarding water quality in relation to mercury pollution due to goldmining.
e-mail:
gwendolyn.landburg@uvs.edu

Rawien Jairam
  is the  curator of the Vertebrate Collection. He also takes part in research regarding vertebrate taxonomy and environmental issues.
e-mail: rawien.jairam@uvs.edu

Anielkoemar Gangadin
 
is the curator for the Invertebrate department. He is specialized in terrestrial insects and works on invertebrate collecting, identification and museum care.
e-mail: anielkoemar.gangadin@uvs.edu


Sheryl Starke
 is coordinator of the NZCS/CMO library which is used by students, national and international scientists and other interested individuals.
e-mail: sheryl.starke@uvs.edu


Clementino Djakiman
works as a lab assistant, in the Environmental laboratory. His tasks are mainly to manage the lab according to its ISO 9001:2015 certificate.
e-mail: clementino.djakiman@uvs.edu


Vanessa Kadosoe
 works at the Invertebrate department as vector researcher. She studies aquatic macro-invertebrates in relation to monitoring of water quality and has experience in DNA barcoding.
e-mail: vanessa.kadosoe@uvs.edu


Shamita Sahdew
 works at the NZCS as the assistant- curator for the vertebrate section. She is experienced in field and museum research and has worked mostly on mammals, fishes, amphibians and reptiles.
e-mail: shamita.sahdew@uvs.edu

Indra Asraf-Nanden
works as a lab assistant in the Environmental laboratory. She has achemistry background and  is responsible for all the chemical analysis that are conducted in the laboratory.
e-mail: indra.asraf-nandan@uvs.edu

Wilma Hoever-Shewnaik
is the assistant for the NZCS library and has taken over much of the administrative duties of the labrary.
e-mail: wilma.shewnaik@uvs.edu

Ilona Millerson
 
is the NZCS/CMO secretary. She helps lighten the administrative burden for Ms. Gwendolyn Landburg and everyone else at the NZCS/CMO.
e-mail: ilona.millerson@uvs.edu



Webdesign& copyright: NZCS 2020 contact: nzcs@uvs.edu
 

NZCS Feb. 2020